States' Rights & Religious Principles

States' Rights & the Constitution

The Constitution of the United States brought the thirteen separate states together in a common federation.  Essential to this federation was the United States Senate, composed of members who were elected by the separate states.   But the Seventeenth Amendment cut off the states from their own central government.

The Constitution created two houses of government, the 'House of the people' and 'House of the states,' the people electing their House of Representatives members, and the separate state legislatures electing senators.  But the Seventeenth Amendment cut the states offfrom their central government.  It changed the election of senators from 'by the legislatures' to 'by the people,' thereby creating two houses of the people and cutting off the separate legislatures from input in their own central government.  States' rights will be restored by repealing the Seventeenth Amendment.

More information, click on:  Federalism